Yummy Friday!

tumblr_inline_ncia2quQLT1t1ihu7

Finally it’s Friday!

I don’t know if you have planned your weekend but we’re thinking to go IKEA, florist shop and do some paintings at home.. I want to change the color of a cabinet that we’re using to put our daily shoes. That’s why, I think it’s also better to add “Leroy Merlin” to visiting list to buy paint and other materials! I’m not still sure about the color, but you’ll see the “before/after” and some explanations on the blog.

Anyway, today I woke up with dreaming these chocolate chip cookies! I really like them and whenever possibile I cook and keep them handy:)

tumblr_inline_ncid1zggqm1t1ihu7

Also, my husband and I like to have mid-day coffee or 5 o’clock tea at weekends and these cookies are the best for dunking in tea, coffee or / especially (I prefer it!) milk.

So, let’s begin from ingredients;

– 3/4 water glass of olive oil ( or you can use unsalted butter)

– 1/3 water glass of sugar

– 1 water glass of brown sugar

– 2 eggs

– 2 water glass of flour

– 1 water glass of white oats

-1 teaspoon of baking powder

-1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract

– 150 gr. chocolate chips

– 75 gr. chopped nuts

Here we go!

Firstly, mix sugar and eggs  in a large bowl until it gets whity – yellowy. Pour oil and continue mixing. This will help your cookies to be puffed up.tumblr_inline_ncifdiIarH1t1ihu7Stir in flour, oats, baking powder, vanilla extract, nuts, chocolate chips and prepare the dough.

tumblr_inline_ncifepdK8V1t1ihu7

I used ice cream spoon to take and give equal sizes, then made round cookies in my hand. Finally, place them on ungreased sheet.

tumblr_inline_ncig1gSnwN1t1ihu7

By the way, don’t forget to heat oven 180° before baking cookies!!!

Bake 12 – 15 minutes or until light brown. Cool them, remove from cookie sheet and… Buon Appetito! 🙂

tumblr_inline_nciggnRyNs1t1ihu7

Leave a Reply

