Welcome October!

Unbelievable it’s already October! Days are passing so fast and I can’t catch them. Is there anyone else who feels like me?!

I have always loved October. It reminds me warm colors, pumpkins, rainy days ( yes, I like rainy days:)), blankets and change.. Change.. Change of seasons, change of clothes, change of flowers, change of nature.. This time, I’m hoping a change for myself.. Hoping new beginings, new adventures, new exciting news..

image

So, let’s welcome October with a delicious “Apple and Pear Crumble Tart”. Indeed, because of lack of some ingredients, it’s not an original crumble tart, but you can be sure of its taste; delicious!

Let’s begin;

–  3/4 water glass of olive oil

– 2 eggs

– 50 gr. sugar

– 2 water glass of flour

For filling;

– 2 apple

– 2 pear

– 3 tablespoon of sugar

-1 coffeespoon of cinnamon

– Half lemon

For crumble;

I used only chopped walnuts

Put all ingredients for tart dough (that I’ve specified firstly) in a large bowl and stir them. Prepare a dough and place it in pie pan or in a glass tray, as you wish, but don’t forget to oil your pan or tray at first!

image

Place your dough and shape it. It’s time for filling;

image

Cut apples and pears into small pieces and put them in a bowl. Add other ingredients and mix them.

image

I squeezed a half lemon to get a slightly sour taste. I love sour tastes, if you don’t like, you can skip this part;)

image

Finally, put your filling on to dough, add chopped walnuts on it aand.. taadaamm.. It’s ready for baking! After 40- 45 minutes with 180 degrees, remove tart from oven and wait until it’s cold.

image

Buon Appetito!

Leave a Reply

