Peach and Hazelnut Tart

Last week, I’ve dreamed about my mother’s delicious peach marmalade. Every summer, she is going in the middle of nature, (where she is calling summer house :)) and preparing marmalades with fresh summer fruits, lots of jar of tomato puree and other seasonal stuffs besides having a holiday.. Thus, we have delicious, homemade stocks that we are using any time of the year.. Of course I and my husband are taking advantages of it:):)

Indeed, we were… Because, now we are living far, far away from my family, that’s why, we only have chance to taste them during the visits.

Anyway, I rolled up my sleeves and went shopping, bought a peach marmalade and baked a  peach pie.. Here we go..!

image

Ingredients:

– 175 gr. butter

– 2/3 water glass of sugar

– 2 eggs

– 1/2 baking powder

–  2.5 – 3 water glass of flour

-1 jar of marmalade ( I used peach, but if you prefer a different jam, you can also use it)

– 1 cup of chopped hazelnuts
Put all ingredients, except the flour in a bowl and blend them together. Then, add flour step by step until you reach a soft, nonstick dough.

While I was preparing the chopped hazelnuts, I put the dough into freezer.

image

By the way, as you can see above,  I’m coping with jumping hazelnuts with using refrigerator bags during the chopping.

image

When you take the doug from freezer, separate 1/3 part and spread the remaning dough into pie plate.

image

Pour marmalade, add chopped hazelnuts and fold corners of the dough.

image

With the rest of the dough, prepare strips and top with lattice strips of pie crust.

image

Bake at 180 degrees and 45 minutes, until crust is golden.

image

Taaadaammm.. It’s ready! 🙂

My husband couldn’t resist the smell of the pie when its baking and here is the result, before shooting he had already took a slice!:)

Buon Appetito!

Leave a Reply

