Chocolate Drops Cake

Hello everyone!

Here I am, with a new, super easy and delicious recipe! Everyone around me knows that I love tea times! If I’m not working and staying at home, around 16.30,  I pour myself a tea with accompanying a piece of sweet treat. So, yes, in my kitchen, you can always find something to eat with tea (or of course with a coffee!)

Last Sunday afternoon, we were craving something sweet, therefore, rolled up my sleeves and head for the kitchen. Instead of using the cake mold, I use most of the times, this time I made it with a round cake tin which made my cake rise more and evenly.

34567890 (11)

So, here’s the list and the recipe;

  • 3 eggs,
  • 1,5 glass of sugar,
  • 1 glass of olive oil,
  • 1 glass of milk,
  • 3.5 – 4 glass of flour, ( try not to use too much flour and adjust the amount rule of thumb)
  • 1 glass of chocolate drops,
  • 10gr. vanilla,
  • 10gr. baking powder.

Take eggs and  sugar in a bowl and begin to mix them. Continue adding milk, olive oil, vanilla and mix it again. Finally add flour and baking powder and properly homogenize it until you get a soft dough.  Lastly, put chocolate drops and stir it with a spoon.( I couldn’t resist and ate one spoon of dough :):))

34567890 (12)

Pour the dough in a cake tin and bake it 170°, approx. 40 min.  That’s it!!! 🙂

Enjoy it with your loved ones in these lovely autumn days!

34567890 (8)

Leave a Reply

